August already?!

Can it possibly be August already?! Where oh where has our summer gone!

We had so many plans, things to do, things to accomplish….and it feels like we hardly scratched the surface.

Some things we did:

Cleaning, organizing, sorting out things for the thrift store.

Moving from one bedroom (shared with sister) to her own room.

Visiting family & friends out of state.

Camping.

Swimming.

Canning.

Laundry.

Cooking.

Baking.

Eating.

Sleeping.

Campfires.

Reading.

Playing.

Stencils.

Biking.

Shopping.

Sewing.

 

These are only a few of the things that we worked on this summer….what felt like a nice long break back in May has hopped, skipped, & jumped right on by.

We still have two weeks left. Hopefully, those can mostly be enjoyed. 🙂

At least a greater portion of one of those must be spent sewing new dresses for school. This is highly unusual for me, I am one of those that feels much better having the sewing done early on. But first, we had to make sure we had the right fabrics on hand. Then they had to be decided on, as to who gets which one (let’s not have anyone matching anyone else, you know…). And then we had this and that and the other that we wanted to go to.

We had a stretch from the end of June through part of July where I made a trip to Indiana every.single.week. Various reasons….all important….and it’s just a short trip….but I was glad when the week came when I could say, I think we’ll not go on any road trips this week… 🙂

I will admit that I am kind of dreading the arrival of another school year. It feels like we’ve just finally gotten into a (mostly) good routine here at home, lots of work getting done in short order, no lunches to pack, no schedule, and now it’s almost over!

Tell me about your summer!

What you did.

How you managed to get the most enjoyment out of it.

 

 

 

1 thought on “August already?!”

  1. I know, right? I have been layed up for the last two months with my leg elevated. I gashed it something fierce. Oh well. And my husband has traveled extensively this summer for work. So I have read a lot, done a lot of count cross stitch for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

