Book Review, Contemporary

Book Release Day

Title: Until I Knew MyselfUIK51Eo7q2AaEL

Author: Tammy Gray

Bentwood Series Book 1

RITA Award-winning author Tammy L. Gray delivers an unforgettable new series following five struggling friends in search of the true meaning of family through secrets, betrayal and the unexpected influence of an outsider…

Tyler Mitchell grew up an orphan, taken in by his best friend’s family when he was only sixteen. Even though ten years have passed, and he’s been given everything he should ever want—a loving home, an adoring girlfriend, a successful career, and lifelong friendships—Tyler has always felt a foreigner in his own life.

When a surprising phone call reveals the death of his biological grandfather, Tyler’s seemingly perfect life starts to unravel. The people he loves most in world have kept from him the greatest secret of all—knowledge of his father’s family.

Now hunting for more information about his past, Tyler discovers nothing is quite as it seems. And the definition of family is far more complicated than choosing between blood and loyalty.


Buy your copy here.



About the author:UIKB1PoWWelgES._SY200_

Tammy L. Gray lives in the Dallas area with her family, and they love all things Texas, even the erratic weather patterns. She writes modern Christian romance with true-to-life characters and culturally-relevant plot lines. She believes hope and healing can be found through high quality fiction that inspires and provokes change.

Her characters are real, relatable and deep, earning her a 2017 RITA award in the Romance with Religious and Spiritual Elements category.

When not chasing after her three amazing kids, Tammy can be spotted with her head in a book. Writing has given her a platform to combine her passion with her ministry.

Tammy L. Gray has lots of projects going on. For all the latest info, visit her website at

I’d love to hear from all of you! Come join me on Facebook at or twitter @tlgraybooks



My thoughts:

This book is the spellbinding beginning of a delightful new series!

You know that feeling you get when you’re reading a good book, you don’t really want to reach the end, and yet, you have to know what happens…well that’s what happened here.
I found myself caught up in these people’s lives, they are so real they came alive right in front of me!
I wanted to yell at them. I wanted to hug them. I wanted to cry with them. I wanted to sigh with relief when they finally, finally got their act together!
Tyler Mitchell. What a guy! So much pain in his life, so much rejection. He’s never been able to see what was right in front of his face. Until he was forced to go through even more hard times.
And then there’s Journey. I couldn’t help but love her, too. Their relationship has been anything but easy, because of the issues they are dealing with.
I have a feeling these characters and their lives will stay with me for awhile.
I can’t wait to read the next one in this series!

Disclaimer: I receive complimentary books from various sources, including, publishers, publicists, authors, and/or NetGalley. I am not required to write a positive review, and have not received any compensation. The opinions shared here are my own entirely. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255


1 thought on “Book Release Day”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s