Book Review, Mystery/Suspense

Book Review – Hostile Intent

Hostile Intent

by Lynette Eason

Ava Jackson entered the military shortly after high school, but her mother’s illness has forced her to request an early discharge. She already lost her father while deployed, and there’s no way she’s going to let her mother die alone. But after a visit to the nursing facility where her mother lives, Ava is attacked walking back to her car. Fortunately, FBI Special Agent Caden Denning arrives in time to help fight off her attacker.

Caden reveals to Ava that she may hold the key to the murders of three families, and he needs her help before anyone else is harmed. The hits show a pattern, and clearly the killer has an agenda. But if Caden and Ava can’t discover what it is, Ava may be next on the hit list.

Bestselling author Lynette Eason concludes her latest suspense-filled series with a bang as secrets are revealed and the guilty are brought to justice.

My Thoughts

Finally! I got a chance to read this final book in the Danger Never Sleeps series. This book is just as action packed and exciting as the previous ones.

What a story! Full of action and mystery, just as all of Lynette Eason’s novels are, and she remains a favorite suspense author of mine.
This is Ava’s story, and I found it quite intriguing. I thoroughly enjoyed reading more about her and getting to know more about her life and her family.
One thing that makes this book different than a lot of other suspense novels is that the villain is revealed to us early on. We know WHO dunit, just don’t know WHY. And we are left with lots of questions, as well as the knowledge that our beloved main characters are in a whole lot more danger than they realize.
As Caden and Ava work to solve the mystery behind three terrible killing sprees, obviously the work of a serial killer, there is lots of action and adventure going on. I liked seeing them work together, and watch the progression of their relationship.
If you enjoy suspense, you won’t want to miss this one! And…even though it is the fourth book in a series, I feel like it could be read as a stand-=alone novel, too.

Disclaimer: I receive complimentary books from various sources, including, publishers, publicists, authors, and/or NetGalley. I am not required to write a positive review, and have not received any compensation. The opinions shared here are my own entirely.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s